Admin Login

Senior team to play Tyrone

By mark Sat 7th Jan

Senior team to play Tyrone
Senior team to play Tyrone

Mattie McGleenan (and management) has named his first Cavan team, the starting team to play his native Tyrone in this Sunday’s Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup opener. Throw in is 2pm in Kingspan Breffni Park.

Niall Clerkin from Shercock makes his first start while a number of players listed in the subs have yet to make their debuts at this level.

Panel in Full:
1. James Farrelly (Kingscourt)
2. Fergal Reilly (Castlerahan)
3. Killian Clarke (Shercock)
4. Killian Brady (Mullahoran)
5. Ciarán Brady (Arvagh)
6. Rory Dunne (Redhills)
7. Padraig Faulkner (Kingscourt)
8. Liam Buchanan (Ballymachugh)
9. Michael Argue (Bailieborough)
10. Martin Reilly (Killygarry)
11. John McCutcheon (Cootehill Celtic)
12. Gerard Smith (Lavey)
13. Sean Johnston (Cavan Gaels)
14. Niall McDermott (Ballinagh)
15. Niall Clerkin (Shercock)

16. Alan O’Mara (Oliver Plunketts)
17. Stephen Murray (Cavan Gaels)
18. Jason McLoughlin (Shannon Gaels)
19. Shane Tierney (Lavey)
20. Shane O’Rourke (Laragh United)
21. Conor Madden (Gowna)
22. Paul O’Connor (Cavan Gaels)
23. Tomas Corr (Denn)
24. Turloc Mooney (Redhills)
25. Joshua Hayes (Cootehill Celtic)
26. Joe Dillon (Kingscourt)

By mark Sat 7th Jan

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Competition Sponsors