Admin Login

Officers elected for 2017

By Susan Thu 15th Dec

Officers elected for 2017
Officers elected for 2017

Congratulations to newly elected officers at tonight’s convention. Peter Brady (Ballymachugh) as President. Peter has had a long distinguished involvement with Cavan GAA having served as Vice Chairman in 1985 and 1986 and Chairman from 1987 to 1992. Dan Daly (Maghera MacFinns) was elected as a Vice President. Angela Hamilton (Shercock) was elected Assistant Secretary taking over from Gary Robins who had completed five years in the role. A huge thank you to Gary who always carried out his role in a professional and courteous manner.

Election of Officers for 2017

Uachtarán (President): Peter Brady
Leas Uachtarán (Vice President): Packie Smith, John Andy McCabe, Jim McDonnell, Phil Smith, John Foy, Brendan Keaney, Paddy Carolan, Dan Daly

Cathaoirleach (Chairman): Gerry Brady

Leas-Cathaoirleach (Vice Chairman): Paddy Sheanon

Runaí (Secretary): Liam McCabe

Leas- Runaí (Asst. Secretary): Angela Hamilton

Cisteóir (Treasurer): Martin Cahill
Leas Cisteóir (Asst. Treasurer): Tom Moore

Oifigeach Caipreamh Poiblí (P.R.O): Mark O’Rourke

Teachtaí do Comhairle Uladh (Ulster Council Reps): Declan Woods & Tom O’Reilly

Teachtaí do Árd Comhairle (Central Council Rep.): Kieran Callaghan

Oifigeach Óiliúna (Coaching Officer): Jody Clarke

Oifigeach na Páiste (Children’s Officer): Anne Fortune (Appointed)

Oifigeach Forbartha (Development Officer): Michael Reynolds

Oifigeach Cultúir (Cultural Officer): Eugene Kiernan
Congress Delegates: Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Central Council Delegate Tom O’Reilly and Declan Woods

Ulster Convention: TBC

By Susan Thu 15th Dec

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Competition Sponsors