Admin Login

Convention 2018

By mark Wed 12th Dec

Convention 2018
Convention 2018

Cavan GAA Annual Convention takes place this Thursday 13th December 7.00pm in Hotel Kilmore, Cavan. Registration for delegates is from 6.30.

Secretary’s, Treasurer’s and other outgoing officer reports and review of 2018 will be presented. All reports will be available on website after convention. 

Brendan Keaney (Killygarry) is nominated for the position of President and will replace outgoing Phil Smith (Butlersbridge) who returns to a Vice-President for 2019. 

Tom Moore (Lacken) steps down from the position of Assistant Treasurer (due to the five year rule). There is one nomination to replace Tom (meaning there will be no elections at this years convention), John Keating (Ballinagh) will take up the role from convention.

All other officers are to be returned for 2019. 

Full list of nominations:

Uachtarán (President): Brendan Keaney (Killygarry)

Leas Uachtarán (Vice Presidents): Packie Smith, John Andy McCabe, Jim McDonnell, Peter Brady, John Foy, Phil Smith, Paddy Carolan, Dan Daly, Tom Boylan

Cathaoirleach (Chairman): Gerry Brady 

Leas-Cathaoirleach (Vice Chairman): Paddy Sheanon

Leas- Runaí (Asst. Secretary): Angela Hamilton

Cisteóir (Treasurer): Martin Cahill

Leas Cisteóir (Asst. Treasurer): John Keating 

Oifigeach Caipreamh Poiblí (P.R.O): Mark O’Rourke

Teachtaí do Comhairle Uladh (Ulster Council Reps): Declan Woods & Tom O’Reilly

Teachtaí do Árd Comhairle (Central Council Rep.): Kieran Callaghan

Oifigeach Óiliúna (Coaching Officer): Martin McGovern

Oifigeach Cultúir (Cultural Officer): Eugene Kiernan

Congress Delegates: Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Central Council Delegate, 1 Other TBC

Ulster Convention: TBC

The position of Development Officer is now an appointed one along with Children’s Officer. Anne Fortune (Children’s Officer) and Michael Reynolds (Development Officer) have both been reappointed and were ratified at the last county committee meeting. 

By mark Wed 12th Dec

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Competition Sponsors