Admin Login

Convention 2017

By Susan Tue 12th Dec

Convention 2017
Convention 2017

Cavan GAA Annual Convention takes place this Thursday 14th December 7.00pm in Hotel Kilmore, Cavan. Registration for delegates from 6.30.

All outgoing officer reports and review of 2017 will be presented.

Phil Smith (Butlersbridge) is nominated for the position of President and will replace outgoing Peter Brady (Ballymachugh) who returns to a Vice-President for 2018. Tom Boylan (Ballyhaise) who was treasurer for twenty seven years is nominated as a Vice-President.

Jody Clarke (Shercock) steps down from the position of Coaching Officer (due to the five year rule). There is one nomination to replace Jody (meaning there are no elections at this years convention), Martin McGovern (Killinkere) will take up the role from Thursdays Convention.

All other officers are to be returned for 2018.

Full list of nominations:

Uachtarán (President): Phil Smith (Butlersbridge)
Leas Uachtarán (Vice President): Packie Smith, John Andy McCabe, Jim McDonnell, Peter Brady, John Foy, Brendan Keaney, Paddy Carolan, Dan Daly, Tom Boylan

Cathaoirleach (Chairman): Gerry Brady

Leas-Cathaoirleach (Vice Chairman): Paddy Sheanon

Leas- Runaí (Asst. Secretary): Angela Hamilton

Cisteóir (Treasurer): Martin Cahill
Leas Cisteóir (Asst. Treasurer): Tom Moore

Oifigeach Caipreamh Poiblí (P.R.O): Mark O’Rourke

Teachtaí do Comhairle Uladh (Ulster Council Reps): Declan Woods & Tom O’Reilly

Teachtaí do Árd Comhairle (Central Council Rep.): Kieran Callaghan

Oifigeach Óiliúna (Coaching Officer): Martin McGovern

Oifigeach Forbartha (Development Officer): Michael Reynolds

Oifigeach Cultúir (Cultural Officer): Eugene Kiernan

Congress Delegates: Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Central Council Delegate, 1 Other TBC

Ulster Convention: TBC

By Susan Tue 12th Dec

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Competition Sponsors