Admin Login

Breffni Allstars & Awards 2018

By Susan Wed 28th Nov

Breffni Allstars & Awards 2018
Breffni Allstars & Awards 2018

Cavan GAA awards banquet takes place this Friday night 30th in Hotel Kilmore with drinks reception from 7pm, dinner at 8pm. The Senior, Intermediate and Junior Breffni Allstar Teams will be honoured. 

Players were picked from games played in Hotel Kilmore Senior & Intermediate and Cullys Craft Bakery Junior Football championships. 

The Senior, Intermediate and Junior Players of the Year will be announced on the night along with awards for Hurling Player of the Year, referees awards and Club Breifne Cavan County Player of the Year. Music afterwards by Good-times.

A limited number of tickets are available €40 from Kingspan Breffni Office 049 4361032. 

Breffni Allstar Senior Team 2018

  1. Jamie Leahy (Castlerahan)
  2. Stephen Cooney (Castlerahan)
  3. Mark McKeever (Gowna)
  4. Patrick O’Reilly (Crosserlough)
  5. Paul Smith (Castlerahan)
  6. Chris Conroy (Lavey)
  7. Mark Stuart (Crosserlough)
  8. David Wright (Castlerahan)
  9. Oisin Kiernan (Castlerahan)
  10. Enda Flanagan (Castlerahan)
  11. Pierce Smith (Crosserlough)
  12. Stephen Smith (Crosserlough)
  13. Shane Tierney (Lavey)
  14. Karl Duke (Lavey)
  15. Ronan Flanagan (Castlerahan)

Breffni Allstar Intermediate Team 2018

  1. Sean Briody (Mullahoran)
  2. Killian Lynch (Cuchulainns)
  3. Tadhg McGahern (Mullahoran)
  4. Fergal McKenna (Laragh United)
  5. Cian O’Reilly (Mullahoran)
  6. Killian Brady (Mullahoran)
  7. Lee Reilly (Laragh United)
  8. John Fitzpatrick (Butlersbridge)
  9. Adrian Taite (Cuchulainns)
  10. Jonathan McCabe (Arvagh)
  11. Enda O’Reilly (Mullahoran)
  12. Evan Doughty (Cuchulainns)
  13. Patrick Rudden (Laragh United)
  14. Philip Brady (Mullahoran)
  15. Bryan Magee (Cuchulainns)

Breffni Allstar Junior Team 2018

  1. Mark Fegan (Denn)
  2. Liam McCabe (Killinkere)
  3. Donal Monahan (Drumlane)
  4. Declan Nulty (Knockbride)
  5. Aaron O’Hara (Shannon Gaels)
  6. Lewis Fay Cooper (Killinkere)
  7. Breen Smith (Killinkere)
  8. Kian Monahan (Drumlane)
  9. Dane O’Dowd (Drumlane)
  10. Ciaran Caffrey (Mountnugent)
  11. Sean Gaffney (Kill)
  12. Cavell Keogan (Denn)
  13. Daragh Dolan (Drumlane)
  14. Emmett Fitzsimons (Killinkere)
  15. Gary Tubman (Drumlane)


Referee Awards:

Conor Dourneen (Senior)

Maggie Farrelly (Intermediate)

Harry Conaty (Junior)

Brendan Sweeney (Junior) 


Senior Player of the Year Nominees:

  1. Ronan Flanagan (Castlerahan)
  2. Paul Smith (Castlerahan)
  3. Pierce Smith (Crosserlough)
  4. Stephen Cooney (Castlerahan)


Intermediate Player of the Year Nominees:

  1. Philip Brady (Mullahoran)
  2. Killian Brady (Mullahoran)
  3. Evan Doughty (Cuchulainns)


Junior Player of the Year Nominees:

  1. Donal Monahan (Drumlane)
  2. Lewis Fay Cooper (Killinkere)
  3. Emmett Fitzsimons (Killinkere)

By Susan Wed 28th Nov

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor

Competition Sponsors